Hayfield Economic Development Authority (EDA)


The seven-member board of the Hayfield Economic Development Authority (EDA) meets the first Wednesday of every month at 5:00 p.m. at Hayfield City Hall.


Board members:

  • David Subbert            President
  • Jolene Schimek         Board member
  • Rich Fjerstad             Board member
  • Jared Holtan              VP
  • Tyler Anderson           Board member
  • David Johnson           Board member
  • Lori Kindschy             Board member
  • Rebecca Charles        CEDA 

 Questions about starting or running a business?  Contact Rebecca rebecca.charles@cedausa.com



The following programs are administered by the Hayfield EDA: the Revolving Loan Fund, and the Improvement Fund.  Also, if you’d like to build a home or locate your business to Hayfield, we have many great lots available.  Call (507) 477-3535 for details.